Jurassic Coast named one of the UK’s Seven Natural Wonders

The Jurassic Coast has been chosen by experts at the Royal Geographical Society as one of the UK’s seven Natural Wonders.

The World Heritage Site which covers 95 miles of Devon and Dorset coastline stretches from Exmouth in Devon to Old Harrys Rocks in Dorset and has a globally unique geology.

It is the only place on earth that displays an almost continuous sequence between the Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous periods

The other six wonders on the list are Pistyll Rhaedar in Wales, Loch Coruisk and the Cuillins in Scotland, Wastwater in the Lake District, Dovedale in the Peak District, the Needles just off the Isle of Wight and another geological World Heritage Site, the Giant’s Causeway in Northern Ireland.

Back to the blog

Our Accommodation

Local Information

Book direct

Our flexible terms allow to book with confidence. If you cancel your booking up to 2 weeks before arrival, for any reason, you will receive a 100% refund.                            
Book Your Stay